Testimonials

Tim Christensen 1/15/2019
We had a great experience with Vern Eide. The trade in that we did was super easy, Jennifer was an excellent team member that showed us all the options and put us under no pressure to purchase. The whole experience was awesome, even a week after the purchase they are checking in to make sure we are happy. Highly recommend.

Kathy Fick 1/15/2019
My experience with the service department, sales department and credit department could not have been better. Sean in the service department and Dom, my salesman, was fantastic. I was very pleased.

Dianne Limoges 1/15/2019
The Verne Eide dealership in Sioux City is a top notch business. Their customer service is suburb and they treat their customers in a very professional manner. They make you feel welcome and go out of their way to please you and meet your needs. The service department is exceptional and efficient. This is my third Honda and I have been very pleased with this dealership. I will continue to support this business.

Michael Barber 1/15/2019
Alex did a great job listening to our needs and wants for our car. Took the time and no rush or pressure. One of the more pleasant experiences in car buying.

Tomas Jensen 1/15/2019
Dom, was very helpful in showing me all the cars I was interested in. He spent a few hours with me to make sure I found what I was looking for. Great service

Jackie B. 1/15/2019
Alex did a fantastic job in listening to our needs and asking appropriate questions to help us discern what the best choice in a vechicle for us. I appreciate how he spoke equallly to my husband and I, sensitive to making sure we understood all the features of the car. All of this made our experience in purchasing a car a pleasure.

Sharon Beck 1/15/2019
Ron provided us the opportunity to compare vehicles and the time to make a confident decision! I feel good that my daughter, who is many miles away from me, will be taken care of at Vern Eide Sioux City!!

Sharae Jacobson 1/15/2019
My family and I had the best experience with Verne Eide and Jennifer Bethke. Jennifer's service was tremendous with all that she did for my family and I on getting us a new vehicle. Everyone was friendly and any questions we had were answered right away. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a new vehicle to go in to Verne Eide, they will definetly take care of you.

Dawn 8/3/2018
What kind of car do you drive? A 2014 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. Why did you choose Vern Eide Mitsubishi? I chose Vern Eide because they made me feel at ease and never hassled me into something I wasn't comfortable with! Before Vern Eide, I dealt with other dealerships in town, and they seemed to be all about making the sale and not about really listening to my needs. In contrast, Vern Eide made me feel comfortable with the whole process. What do you like about your Outlander Sport? I love that it's 4WD so I feel safer in the winter time. And that it's cute and fun! How was your buying experience? My experience was awesome. The salesman was very nice and very helpful. He explained everything to me so I knew exactly what was going on and what all my options were. In the end, the best option for me was to lease (which has worked out really well). This is my second car from Vern Eide Mitsubishi and I recommend them to everybody! How has your service been since the sale? My service at Vern Eide has been great. I've only had to bring my car in for regular maintenance (oil changes, etc.) but their service advisors have always been very friendly and courteous. Plus their process is fast and convenient. What's been your favorite road trip in your Outlander Sport? That's a tough question: I have taken my Mitsu on a lot of fun road trips! It's a toss-up between my annual trek to Madison, Wisconsin for a Badgers football game and this fall when my mom and I went down to Kansas City to see the Seattle Seahawks play the Chiefs. (My Mitsu is great for tailgating!)

Shelbie 8/3/2018
What kind of car do you drive? I drive a blue 2014 Outlander Sport. Why did you choose Vern Eide Mitsubishi? I chose Vern Eide Mitsubishi because they were helpful right away when I walked in and got me the right car and price that worked with my budget. What do you like most about your Outlander Sport? This might sound strange, but I love the efficiency of the heating and cooling system. It's crazy how fast my car warms up in the winter and how fast it cools off in the summer! I also like the size (not too big, not too small.) I really like the Bluetooth technology. And I appreciate the four-wheel drive; especially for these winters. Oh, and for an SUV, it has a remarkably smooth ride. How was your buying experience at Vern Eide? My buying experience was easy, fast, and affordable. How has the service from Vern Eide been in the months since you purchased your vehicle? The service has been great! They call and check up and see how things are going. They have sent cards for holidays or to thank me for my service. I also like that I can go to them for oil changes. What has been your favorite road trip with your Outlander Sport? My favorite road trip was when my best friend and I went to the Black Hills for the first time! My Outlander Sport made it easy to get around and made the experience more enjoyable, knowing I had a dependable vehicle that I could rely on!

Ashley 8/3/2018
What kind of car do you drive? A white 2015 Outlander Sport. Why did you choose Vern Eide Mitsubishi? Mitsu offers a stylish look, great MPG, and all the features I wanted for a price that fit my budget. I can't backup to save my life so it had to have a back-up camera. What do you like most about your Outlander Sport? I wanted a panoramic sunroof for ages but most panoramics are only in luxury vehicles, so I thought this was completely out of my budget -- until I found the Outlander Sport. How was your buying experience at Vern Eide? Awesome. I had Ike as my salesman and he was great. He is always easy to reach with any questions. How has the service from Vern Eide been in the months since you purchased your vehicle? Great. I got my first oil change for free. And when I got a new cell phone a few months after purchasing my Mitsu, Ike helped me sync the phone to the car. What has been your favorite road trip with your Outlander Sport? As the official fun aunt, I now have my family's go-to road trip car. The panoramic sunroof entertains my niece, so any road trip is a breeze. With the Bluetooth, we can bump awesome tunes through the Rockford audio system. Nothing sounds better than "If You're Happy and You Know It" through a premium sound system.

Chelsea Hunt 4/26/2018
I just began my second vehicle lease through Vern Eide. Ike Bean and Travis Hoyt are fantastic to work with! In my experience with the company, I have found them to be honest and informational. They make sure you know exactly what you're getting and are always available for questions. Very responsive to calls/emails, and an overall high-integrity company. I appreciate their help with making decisions on vehicle leasing/purchasing and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.

Don Stuntebeck 11/13/2017
Just bought a new Outlander from Vern Eide Mitsubishi. What an awesome experience. Peter my sales person was extremely sincere and knowledgeable, very customer orientated. Travis the General Manager is a truly honest and genuine person, he is the epitome of customer care and service. Vern Eide is lucky to have him!! Damon, there finance person made the "paperwork" process painless, he explained the process in plain english, didn't hound me to buy the add ons. Troy in the service department quickly got me scheduled in for my remote start installation, was able to answer all my questions about required service on my new Outlander! Even got to visit with Al, Vern Eide"s lead Mitsubishi Technician who has been servicing Mitsubishi's for many years........ I feel very comfortable knowing Al and Tony will be maintaining my new vehicle. Honesty is very important to me and I found it at Vern Eide Mitsubishi......... customer service is not a tag line at Vern Eide Mitsubishi like some of their competitors, they genuinely care !!!!!!!!!! I've been in the automotive business for 40+ years and have experienced the good, the bad and the very ugly dealership experience.............. Vern Eide is honest and fair, the best vehicle in the world is not a pleasure to own if there is no HONEST service after the sale !!!!!!!!!! Don Stuntebeck

Briana Struck 11/10/2017
Ike was very awesome to work with and I love my 2017 outlander sport! These guys did everything they could to get me into a reliable car!!

Debra Herr Walsh 10/16/2017
Vern Eide Mitsubishi is definitely superior when it comes to customer service and ensuring you are taken care of and happy even after the sale!! This is so refreshing since quality customer service is a dying breed anymore. So far I’ve gotten 2 vehicles there and I’m definitely loyal to this Company as they have earned it in so many ways! If you want a great deal, cared about as a person not just a sale, and treated with respect - go see Ronnie Stovall at Vern Eide Mitsubishi!! You will be amazed at how well you are treated!! I’d give them more stars if I could!

Dorthy Hansen 8/4/2017
The best people to work with!! They help you find the right vehicle. Will definitely go back.

Steven Smisek 2/23/2017
This was my first time there. Came in for a recall. The place was spotless, very professional and friendly. Snacks and beverages in the clean and comfortable waiting area, they also offered to shuttle me to the mall if I wanted. They even washed and vacuumed my car, also didn't try to pressure me into more services, but did tell me what should be looked at soon. A very good experience.